See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Rose Stewart on May 19, 2022

By Rose Stewart on May 18, 2022

The Love and Care Heating and Air team of workers that replaced my home's full HVAC system plus water heater are a blessing. They were on time each of the two days and worked diligently together as a great team. It was great to see Mark Shaw who stopped by to check on the job and to see if the installers had everything they needed. I highly recommend this company for any and all of your heating and air repairs/replaces/ or just annual checks. Thank you so much.

By Fr Stephen Jeffrey Howell on May 16, 2022

HVAC unit replacement: Replacement of 2 roof mount units including new thermostats and duct repairs at our church. Very professional and courteous interaction and service. Less than 2 weeks from receiving the estimate to the finished Installation. The actual job was completed in 1 day. Installation crew cleaned up before they left. They gave a thorough explanation and where very responsive to follow up questions. I am switching my home HVAC service program to Love and Care Heating and Air. 5 Stars *****

By Jim Krekelberg on May 12, 2022

Fantastic service over all. Chace handled ever thing for us.

By Albert L. on Apr 28, 2022

Excellent service from beginning to end. Derek did our inspection and then explained everything in detail. He was professional and friendly. The installation crew was knowledgeable and efficient.
We would highly recommend this 5 star company.
Thank you for your fantastic service.
Al & Marie

By marie levasseur on Apr 28, 2022

We received excellent service from everyone at Love and Care Heating and Air. They were professional and friendly. All of our questions were answered in detail. We would highly recommend this 5 Star ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ company. Thanks for your fantastic service! Al & Marie

By Marguerite G. on Apr 25, 2022

Nick came today to service my A/C unit and did a great job.  
My HVAC system is original to the house, 18 years old, but still works fine.  Unlike other companies I've used, Nick didn't automatically try to sell me a new system only pointed out a couple of parts that were getting tired.  I appreciate Nick and his company's good work and honesty.

By Pat Falls-Amos on Apr 15, 2022

By Chris Diel on Apr 13, 2022

Love and care are great, when our AC was having issues in summer they came down right away(when i couldn't get another HVAC company to return my call). They fixed it up and it ran fine through summer. Our system developed some major problems since, Nick sat us down and explained all of the issues(with photos and videos) as well as our various options in repairing and replacing it. We ended up replacing the AC, the installation team was great and fast, they had it all replaced in a day. They even put down tarps and cleaned up after. I've already recommended them to several friends and family.

By Mari R. on Apr 11, 2022

What a great company.  I have been without air on the hotest day last week and no heat today when it was cold and raining. Nick came out today and in a minute he solved my issue, blown fuse.  He was like,  " I was so late getting to you today, no charge!"  just a great fist bump... Thank you, thank you Nick and Love as I spent so many hours myself and it just took you a minute of your time. As I told Nick someone from Nextdoor recommend Love and I will recommending you guys too!!

By Scott R. on Apr 10, 2022

I had a older system, from the late 1990s, and I was worried about it making it through another summer. I had Love and Care out to fix issues on my aging system before I decided to get it replaced and I have also been happy with their service. I called them up and spoke with Mark about my situation and he agreed to come out and give me a quote. Mark came out and inspected my system, took pictures and walked me through what he was seeing from a technical aspect about my system. I have never had a trades company be so transparent about the condition of my system and take the time to explain the current condition and what I could experience in the future. I didn't feel pressured to get a new system, Mark armed me with the information to make an informed decision on getting a new system. Now I had to decide which system to go with, Mark again armed me with the information to make an informed decision. He described the difference between systems that use aluminum and copper coils and why it made a difference. I picked out the system and we set a date for install.

The day came for the install and Mark was there with the crew in the morning and made sure the install crew understood what I was getting and had the correct system. Mike, Jason and Noah made up the crew and my experience with them was just as good as it was with Mark! I watched them work a little and talked to them about my old system, the new system and how the install was going to progress. I came to find out that my house was built at a time when the air intake and return ducts did not match with the ones on the new units so a transfer box was needed. Luckily for me my older system also needed one so they would just reuse that box. Well so we all thought.... When they got the old unit removed it became evident that the transfer box I had was substandard. The openings for the air to move from the HVAC unit into the ducts in my house were tiny, looked like the equivalent of me breathing through a straw. I wouldn't have know as I wasn't around when they figured this out. Now some companies would not say anything and just hook up the new system to that substandard transfer box with me none the wiser. It would save them money on the job and keep margins up. BUT.... that's not what Love and Care did, they brought the issue to my attention and told me they would rip out the current transfer box and build a brand new one with properly sized openings for the right airflow. This is important because having the smaller sized openings makes the system work harder and therefore not last as long. Well they finished the install of the system, installed my new thermostat and tested it out. Wouldn't you know that the air flow coming out of the vents was a lot stronger due to the new transfer box!

Love and Care Heating and Air is a great company with people who care about customer service and doing a quality job! They care about making sure their customers understand what is going on and providing information so the customer knows what they are getting and why. Make sure that anytime you need HVAC work done call Love and Care and ask for Mark! Their prices are competitive and more importantly they will treat you right and do a professional quality job that will give you peace of mind!

By Scott Rothenberg on Apr 07, 2022

I had a older system, from the late 1990s, and I was worried about it making it through another summer. I had Love and Care out to fix issues on my aging system before I decided to get it replaced and I have also been happy with their service. I called them up and spoke with Mark about my situation and he agreed to come out and give me a quote. Mark came out and inspected my system, took pictures and walked me through what he was seeing from a technical aspect about my system. I have never had a trades company be so transparent about the condition of my system and take the time to explain the current condition and what I could experience in the future. I didn't feel pressured to get a new system, Mark armed me with the information to make an informed decision on getting a new system. Now I had to decide which system to go with, Mark again armed me with the information to make an informed decision. He described the difference between systems that use aluminum and copper coils and why it made a difference. I picked out the system and we set a date for install. The day came for the install and Mark was there with the crew in the morning and made sure the install crew understood what I was getting and had the correct system. Mike, Jason and Noah made up the crew and my experience with them was just as good as it was with Mark! I watched them work a little and talked to them about my old system, the new system and how the install was going to progress. I came to find out that my house was built at a time when the air intake and return ducts did not match with the ones on the new units so a transfer box was needed. Luckily for me my older system also needed one so they would just reuse that box. Well so we all thought.... When they got the old unit removed it became evident that the transfer box I had was substandard. The openings for the air to move from the HVAC unit into the ducts in my house were tiny, looked like the equivalent of me breathing through a straw. I wouldn't have know as I wasn't around when they figured this out. Now some companies would not say anything and just hook up the new system to that substandard transfer box with me none the wiser. It would save them money on the job and keep margins up. BUT.... that's not what Love and Care did, they brought the issue to my attention and told me they would rip out the current transfer box and build a brand new one with properly sized openings for the right airflow. This is important because having the smaller sized openings makes the system work harder and therefore not last as long. Well they finished the install of the system, installed my new thermostat and tested it out. Wouldn't you know that the air flow coming out of the vents was a lot stronger due to the new transfer box! Love and Care Heating and Air is a great company with people who care about customer service and doing a quality job! They care about making sure their customers understand what is going on and providing information so the customer knows what they are getting and why. Make sure that anytime you need HVAC work done call Love and Care and ask for Mark! Their prices are competitive and more importantly they will treat you right and do a professional quality job that will give you peace of mind!

By Kt W. on Apr 02, 2022

I met Mark Shaw of Love & Care HVAC at Cal Expo Home Show this year. I'm so happy I decided to stop at their booth. He came to my home, evaluated the inefficient dinosaur system I had and not only made recommendations but explained to me in great detail how a HVAC works beyond turning it off and on. He also took the time to explain each component of the system and which size was the best for the size of my home. He even directed me to further reading material. By the time he left, I was pretty sure I would use Love & Care. SO PLEASED I DID!!
Installation was long and involved, but went smoothly. Mike, Colton, Jessica, Jason and later Tyler were friendly and professional and answered every question that popped into my head.
There were connectivity issues that were not their problem and Tyler came back twice to be sure I understood how to navigate the controls and was very patient in explaining the in and outs of the app.
The HERS testing came through so stellar that the tech said the leakage was the lowest he'd ever seen.  Yippee! here's hoping i'll have many years of efficient heating and cooling.
KUDOS TO THE LOVE AND CARE TEAM.

By Anonymous on Mar 25, 2022

they came the next day after I called and did a complete inspection and assessment of what was required including improvements from original installation Derrick the technician was very informative , curteous and showed us photos of prior installation and deficiencies of such, We received several bids from other companies but none were as informative and complete..their bid was actually several thousand dollars more but I told them of the difference and they made adjustments to that to my satisfaction. They installed the pump within 5 days of the initial bid The 5 work people who installed this were all professional, responsive and cleaned up after. The 1.5 day job went smoothly and they did an excellent job, taking photos of the installation and improvements to such. The cost was several hundred dollars more than the lowest comparable bid, but you get what you pay for and have no qualms highly recommending them. Description of Work: heat pump replaced and installed

By maria gonzalez on Feb 28, 2022

knowledgeable and professional staff, fair pricing and explanation of services provided. I highly recommend Love and Care Heating and Air LLC.

By Andrew Grutman on Jan 25, 2022

We have been very pleased with Love and Care Heating and Air. They installed a new TRAIN HVAC system in May of 2021. From the get go, they were very responsive to all our questions, requests and went over and above to provide a great experience while communicating all the steps and details of our job. My wife was very concerned about creating a mess of the house during the installation. Our HVAC equipment is located in the attic, and is accessed from inside the house. Love and Care, laid down tarps from the front door all the way to the Attic access. They wore booties over their street shoes to further protect the floors. Excellent workmanship, never missed a day from start to finish, clean, polite and very knowledgeable technicians. They completed their work as promised in every way. I would highly recommend Love and Care Heating and Air.

By Gary Delsohn on Jan 25, 2022

Best company around. They replaced our aging furnace and have great, competent and honest technicians and they do a first-rate job. Cannot recommend this company highly enough.

By Gary Delsohn on Jan 25, 2022

Hi, Just wanted to say how pleased we were with Nick, who came to our home in East Sac yesterday for an inspection of our year-old furnace you installed. He was personable, knowledgeable, took time to explain everything. Like your team who put our furnace in, he was top notch and just reinforced our strong feeling that we would recommend Love and Care Heating + Air to anyone. It's a long time since I felt that way about a company or contractor but we have been very impressed with how you guys go about your business. It is much appreciated and valued.

By Sopheia Manzanilla on Jan 20, 2022

By Amber on Jan 12, 2022

The Love&Care team provide the highest quality service and attention to detail. There is no question you're in good hands. We had the complete HVAC system replaced in our home in Nov. 2021 and it is topnotch. Chris Shaw, owner, was friendly a d knowledgeable during our consult. He answered all our questions, helping us to choose the best HVAC unit for our home. Marshal and Jason were our installers. They worked effortlessly as a team, were professional and worked hard to finish the job on time. We are thrilled at the end results and the care and attention they put into every part of the job. Our unit is quite, our utility bill has decreased and when the heater comes on it only takes 5 - 10 minutes and it sets to echo. Our home is better because we chose Love&Care Heating and Air. Money well Spent. Thank you Chris, Marshal, and Jason for all your hard work. Well done!